Jul 15, 2015
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Scottish Fashion Awards announce nominee shortlist

Jul 15, 2015

The Olympus Pen Scottish Fashion Awards, honouring the best of what Scotland has to offer in fashion, design and textiles, have announced the nominee shortlist for 2015. The 10th anniversary event will be hosted by Laura Whitmore on 3rd September in London.

A selection of the shortlisted nominees for the Scottish Fashion Awards Scottish Fashion Awards

"We're having a gala party this year to showcase the incredible Scottish fashion, design and textile talent we have working in Scotland and around the world. There will be DJ's and a club décor will replace the formality of banqueting tables. Once the awards are presented the celebrations will begin and as you know we Scot's do love to throw a good party," said awards founder Tessa Hartmann.

The 2015 winners will be selected by an expert judging panel of industry professionals, including model Stella Tennant, photographer Rankin and Harper's Bazaar's editor-in-chief Justine Picardie. The Highland Gathering – the name for this year's black-tie gala – will be hosted at London’s Corinthia Hotel.

Discover the full nominations list below:

Scottish Designer of the Year
Holly Fulton
Christopher Kane
Jonathan Saunders
Kestin Hare
Patrick Grant for E Tautz
Scottish Textile Brand / Manufacturer of the Year
Robert Noble
Barrie Knitwear
Edition Scotland
Communicator of the Year
Lynsey Alexander – Make-up Artist
Trisha Ward – Photographer
Gordon J Millar – Scot Street Style
Stewart Bryden – Photographer
Lindsay Macpherson – Fashion Features Editor, Harrods Magazine
Scottish Young Designer of the Year
Le Kilt
Cats Brothers
Mairi Mcdonald
Emily Millichip
Kelly Dawn Riot
Scottish Fashion Graduate of the Year
Rachael Eustace (Edinburgh College of Art)
Melissa Villevieille (Edinburgh College of Art)
Jonathan Douglas (Glasgow School of Art)
Charles Jeffrey (Central StMartins)
Ryan Cowie (Gray’s School of Art, Robert Gordon University)
Scottish Retailer of the Year
Walker Slater
Scottish Model of the Year
Misha Hart (Viva London)
Paul Carrigan (Storm / Model Team)
Jean Campbell (Viva London)
Eilie Bennett (Next Management Miami)
Scottish Accessory Designer of the Year
Strathberry of Scotland
Karen Mabon
Hunter Boots
Finlay and Co
Luxury Retailer of the Year
Harvey Nichols (Edinburgh)
Watches of Switzerland (Glasgow)
Belstaff (Glasgow)
Burberry (Edinburgh)
Emporio Armani (Glasgow)
International Designer (for best use of Scottish fabric)
Kate Spade New York
I’M Isola Marras

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.